Candlelites

Everything from Everywhere

nikon claimed the 1 spot in the full frame camera market for december 2017 digital photography review - Search

nikon claimed the 1 spot in the full frame camera market for december 2017 digital photography review Searched between all the resources and sites across the web. To view the full text news click on the links searched. All links are displayed with the source site.



nikon claimed the #1 spot in the full-frame camera market for december 2017: dig


nikon made a major sales announcement today, revealing that the company had achieved the #1 spot in the full frame camera market for december 2017. more specifically, the company "attained the #1 position for both market share and revenue for december 2017, in the full frame digital camera with interchangeable lens (dcil) category in the u.s." yes, that includes full-frame mirrorless.the numbers come from the us retail tracking group the npd group inc., and the result is due largely to what nikon calls "exceptional demand" for the nikon d850 dslr, which launched in august of last year and went on to be one of the most highly demanded cameras of the 2017 holiday season.admittedly, the result only covers a single month's worth of sales, but nikon is quick to point out that it is the most imp






nikon director of development: 'if nikon will go mirrorless, it must be full-fra


we've known for some time now that nikon is working on a mirrorless camera—in fact, nikon confirmed this to dpreview directly. but one question has remained tantalizingly unanswered: will it be a full-frame system, or simply an evolution of the old 1-inch nikon 1 system?the answer, at least according to one high-level nikon director, seems to be what we were all hoping for. the mirrorless camera will be full-frame.this information came to light in an interview with tetsuro goto, director of laboratory research and development at nikon japan, who told chinese website xitek that, "full frame is the trend. if nikon will go mirrorless it must be full frame." a statement that immediately set the photography world on fire with speculation.you can read the full translated interview at this link.






nikon patents two full-frame mirrorless lenses: 52mm f0.9 and 36mm f1.2: digital


nikon users who are out there wishing for a full-frame mirrorless camera from the storied japanese brand have two more reasons to feel hopeful today. it seems nikon has filed two new patents for full-frame mirrorless lenses in japan: one for a nikon 52mm f0.9, and another for a 36mm f1.2.the patents were spotted by japanese site hi-lows-note, and come complete with a few lens diagrams so you can ogle the lens elements while you cross your fingers even tighter. here's the 52mm f0.9 diagram:and the 36mm f1.2:it's worth noting that this isn't the first time nikon has patented a full-frame mirrorless lens—two zoom lenses for ff mirrorless were patented three years apart, one in 2014 and another earlier this year. but while a patent does not a new lens confirm, the more of these lenses nikon pu






sony a7r iii ties nikon d850: best mirrorless full-frame camera dxomark has ever


dxomark has just published their review of the sony a7riii's sensor, and no surprises here: it ties the nikon d850 as the best full-frame camera they've ever tested with a score of 100. this also makes it the best mirrorless full-frame camera dxomark has ever tested, besting the former king, the sony a7r ii, which scored a 98.from the moment sony debuted the a7r iii, it became clear there was only one competitor for this mirrorless beast: the nikon d850. and as dxo makes clear in their review headline, the d850 has now met "its mirrorless match." in fact, it would be a stretch to call one of the cameras better overall than the other. here's how their scores break down:as dxomark makes clear in its conclusion, which camera you prefer (or should prefer) has to do with your own use case:compa






sony is now #2 in the us full-frame interchangeable lens camera market: digital


sony has announced that it is now ranked second in the u.s. full-frame interchangeable lens camera market, a position formerly held by nikon. the data comes from the npd group, which shows a 23% increase in sony's full-frame interchangeable lens cameras and lenses sales this year. according to sony, its 'key models,' including the a7r ii and a7s ii, were large factors behind this increase.as the graph above demonstrates, the full-frame interchangeable lens camera market as a whole benefitted from sony's success; without it, the overall market would have experienced a 2% decrease year-on-year. such data is based on npd group's sales figures for sony from january and february 2017.record sales from sony driving growth in overall full-frame marketsan diego, april 14, 2017 /prnewswire/ -- sony






nikon d850: first full-res sample images: digital photography review


nikon japan has released the first set of official sample images captured with the new nikon d850. unfortunately there aren't raws, but they are full-resolution jpegs shot in 14-bit raw and converted to jpeg using capture nx-d. given the d850's beast of a 45.7mp sensor, even in jpeg the files are anything but small, ranging in size from 18mb all the way to 25.4mb. we can't wait to get our hands on a production model and shoot our own sample gallery, but in the meantime these photos should give you a good idea of what the new full-frame camera can do in the real world.and if you want to find out more about how the d850 camera handles, check out our hands on:hands on with the nikon d850






time calls sony a7r iii 'one of the best mirrorless cameras ever made': digital


when we finished our full review of the impressive sony a7r iii, we wrapped it up with a conclusion that started:the sheer capability of the sony a7r iii is hard to overstate [...] like the nikon d850, the a7r iii is a camera that you can shoot just about anything with, from landscapes to fast action.but it seems we weren't the only ones blown away by sony's newest flagship mirrorless full-frame camera, because time just named it one of its top 10 gadgets of 2017, and crowned it "one of the best mirrorless cameras ever made."time's top 10 this year included everything from the dji spark to the iphone x, but the sony a7r iii has the distinction of being the only true-blue camera to make the list. combine this with the fact that demand for the camera is so high sony japan had to issue an apo






rumor: nikon's full-frame mirrorless will sport an all new 'z-mount': digital ph


nikon rumors has gotten wind of a very interesting bit of plausible speculation—at this point, we're not comfortable calling it any more than that. according to the rumor site, the nikon full-frame mirrorless people are hoping and praying for will sport an all-new so-called "z-mount".the name is probably still not final at this stage, but nr is reporting with some confidence that the z-mount will have an external diameter of 49mm and a flange focal distance of 16mm.we obviously can't know if these numbers represent a real mount in the works at nikon, but we can confirm that the numbers add up. while 16mm is very short, if you have a camera with a wide enough diameter it kind of doesn't matter. the back of the lens could be further forward than 16mm, so long as the mount doesn't intrude.for






should you upgrade to a nikon d850?: digital photography review


the d850 was just announced, and by all accounts it's shaping up to be a very impressive camera. depending on what kind of photography you prefer, the d850 might be a useful upgrade to a current nikon dslr, and a compelling alternative for someone looking to switch from a rival system.in this article, i'm going to imagine that you're interested in the d850, and considering it to replace or sit alongside your current camera. for the sake of maintaining focus on spec and performance, i'm also going to assume that you're fine spending $3300, plus another $900 or so for the optional grip and a d5 battery + charger, if you want to take the d850 up to 9 fps. where money is mentioned at all, it's mostly where the d850 costs substantially more than the camera you might be considering upgrading or






top 10 sample galleries of the year #8: nikon d7500: digital photography review


we're counting down our top 10 most popular sample galleries of 2017. at the #8 spot we have the nikon d7500, which launched in the spring of this year.this enthusiast dslr is very well suited for all forms of still photography – read how it won one of our editors over – thanks to excellent subject tracking, a fast burst rate, deep buffer, good image quality, and solid ergonomics. it sits right below the aps-c flagship nikon d500 (read how the two stack up) and borrows a few key components from it and the nikon d5.we gave it a silver award in our review – it also scored a bit higher than its closest canon competitor, the eos 80d (read how the two compare). so take a peek around our gallery and see why we think this camera rocks.top 10 most popular sample galleries of 2017:#10: sigma 14mm f






throwback thursday: the nikon d700: digital photography review


back in 2007 (yes, that really was 10 years ago), the d3 made quite a splash in the digital camera world. it was nikon's first ever full-frame dslr, and while it couldn't compete with canon's eos-1ds mark iii in terms of resolution, it did come with some of the best low-light performance around.less than one year later, nikon blew everyone away by offering a 'baby d3' in the d700. with remarkably few significant disadvantages – shooting speed, a single card slot and the 95% coverage viewfinder being the significant ones – the d700 looked a bargain, getting you d3 image quality for $1700 less. not bad, nikon, not bad.there have been 'compact', full-frame followups over the years, but it didn't look as though nikon was really interested in offering a clear successor to the d700. the d800 had






top 10 sample galleries of the year #8: nikon d7500: digital photography review


we're counting down our top 10 most popular sample galleries of 2017. at the #8 spot we have the nikon d7500, which launched in the spring of this year.this enthusiast dslr is very well suited for all forms of still photography – read how it won one of our editors over – thanks to excellent subject tracking, a fast burst rate, deep buffer, good image quality, and solid ergonomics. it sits right below the aps-c flagship nikon d500 (read how the two stack up) and borrows a few key components from it and the nikon d5.we gave it a silver award in our review – it also scored a bit higher than its closest canon competitor, the eos 80d (read how the two compare). so take a peek around our gallery and see why we think this camera rocks.top 10 most popular sample galleries of 2017:#10: sigma 14mm f






top 10 sample galleries of the year #8: nikon d7500: digital photography review


we're counting down our top 10 most popular sample galleries of 2017. at the #8 spot we have the nikon d7500, which launched in the spring of this year.this enthusiast dslr is very well suited for all forms of still photography – read how it won one of our editors over – thanks to excellent subject tracking, a fast burst rate, deep buffer, good image quality, and solid ergonomics. it sits right below the aps-c flagship nikon d500 (read how the two stack up) and borrows a few key components from it and the nikon d5.we gave it a silver award in our review – it also scored a bit higher than its closest canon competitor, the eos 80d (read how the two compare). so take a peek around our gallery and see why we think this camera rocks.top 10 most popular sample galleries of 2017:#10: sigma 14mm f






nikon d850 firmware 1.01 fixes long exposure green cast and other minor bugs: di


nikon has released the first firmware update for its 45.7 mp full-frame d850 dslr. firmware version 1.01 comes with fixes for the following issues:users exiting the clean image sensor menu entry after adding it to and entering it via my menu would be returned not to my menu but to setup menu.photos taken with on selected for long exposure noise reduction would sometimes have increased noise or shadows with a greenish cast.slight aperture reset lag would sometimes occur after shooting at shutter speeds under 1/10 s (type e and pc-e lenses excluded).these all sound like minor issues, but it is reassuring to know nikon is taking the continuous improvement of its products seriously. if you own a d850 and want to update to the new firmware, you can find all information and download links on the






the nikon d850 is the best camera dxomark has ever tested, first to hit score of


forget all of those dxomark mobile scores, it's time to talk about "real" cameras again. dxomark just completed their review of the nikon d850 and, not entirely surprising, it is officially the best camera dxomark has ever tested. in fact, it's the first camera ever to reach a score of 100, pushing the sony a7r ii into second place with its score of 98.as it stands now, the camera rankings put the nikon d850 and its predecessor, the d810, in the number 1 and 3 spots.while the d850 isn't the best camera dxo has tested across the board, it nevertheless put in top notch performance in every category. "the d850’s key strengths are its outstanding color and dynamic range at base iso, where it again ranks as the number one among all commercially available cameras we’ve tested for these attribute






nikon d7500 gallery update: more photos, raw conversions: digital photography re


the nikon d7500 is proving to be an outstanding general-use stills body. as we're finishing up the full review on the camera, we wanted to share some additional images as well as a handful of raw conversions (made using beta profiles in adobe camera raw).you'll have to wait juuuuust a little longer to find out how the d7500 stacks up against the competition, but if you couldn't already tell from the photos in the gallery, we're having a lot of fun shooting with it.see our nikon d7500 sample gallery






nikon releases limited edition camera posters for 100th anniversary: digital pho


if a gunmetal grey nikon d5 doesn't really suit your fancy, and the thought of weighing down your stationary with a crystal nikon effigy just doesn't get the blood pumping, then maybe nikon's latest 100th anniversary product will hit the spot. nikon has teamed up with portfolio and printing company level press to create a series of limited edition camera posters that are actually pretty sweet.there are 10 posters in all, each of them showcasing a different iconic nikon camera model alongside the year the model was released as well as a small blurb about that model's history. in order, they are the nikon i, nikon sp, nikon f, the calypso, nikon photomic ftn, nikon f2 photomic, nikon f3, the nikonos-v, the nikonos-rs and the nikon d1."these ten designs, each of an iconic nikon camera and lim






nikon releases limited edition camera posters for 100th anniversary: digital pho


if a gunmetal grey nikon d5 doesn't really suit your fancy, and the thought of weighing down your stationary with a crystal nikon effigy just doesn't get the blood pumping, then maybe nikon's latest 100th anniversary product will hit the spot. nikon has teamed up with portfolio and printing company level.press to create a series of limited edition camera posters that are actually pretty sweet.there are 10 posters in all, each of them showcasing a different iconic nikon camera model alongside the year the model was released as well as a small blurb about that model's history. in order, they are the nikon i, nikon sp, nikon f, the calypso, nikon photomic ftn, nikon f2 photomic, nikon f3, the nikonos-v, the nikonos-rs and the nikon d1."these ten designs, each of an iconic nikon camera and lim






nikon af-p 70-300mm f4.5-5.6e ed vr sample gallery: digital photography review


the nikon af-p 70-300mm f4.5-5.6 vr offers a stepping autofocus motor, something that video shooters will appreciate. but this updated full-frame lens also provides benefits for stills photographers, including a versatile focal range and a healthy 4.5 stops of stabilization. take a look at how we've gotten along with it over the past couple of weeks.see our nikon af-p 70-300mm f4.5-5.6 vr sample gallery






nikon d3: the camera that changed everything: digital photography review


in 2007, after several years of lagging behind canon in the enthusiast and professional dslr market, nikon was doing alright. not spectacularly, but they were hanging in there. the d200 was a popular and capable enthusiast model, and the professional d2x was a significant advance on the muddled 'h' and 's' releases of the past. but it was their biggest competitor that seemed to have all the momentum. while canon had been using aps-h and full-frame sensors for years, none of nikon's dslrs offered sensors bigger than aps-c, and canon still ruled the roost in terms of autofocus1 and high iso imaging capability.but around that time, we had an inkling that nikon had something big on the way. not a company prone to grand gestures, nikon invited the world's press (and i do mean the world's press)






nikon d3: the camera that changed everything: digital photography review


in 2007, after several years of lagging behind canon in the enthusiast and professional dslr market, nikon was doing alright. not spectacularly, but they were hanging in there. the d200 was a popular and capable enthusiast model, and the professional d2x was a significant advance on the muddled 'h' and 's' releases of the past. but it was their biggest competitor that seemed to have all the momentum. while canon had been using aps-h and full-frame sensors for years, none of nikon's dslrs offered sensors bigger than aps-c, and canon still ruled the roost in terms of autofocus1 and high iso imaging capability.but around that time, we had an inkling that nikon had something big on the way. not a company prone to grand gestures, nikon invited the world's press (and i do mean the world's press)






zenit is back in business, plans to release full-frame mirrorless camera in 2018


russian publication rns has revealed that camera maker zenit has restarted camera production, and may in fact launch a full-frame mirrorless model on the international market as early as 2018. the initial announcement was reportedly made by krasnogorsk mechanical plant's deputy director general for civilian production and consumer goods, igor sergeyev, who revealed the plans via moscow region radio 1.the planned full-frame mirrorless camera will retain iconic, brand-recognizable elements, according to the announcement, including "characteristic contours, ergonomics, [and] camera lines." however, the camera will be modernized for today's market, featuring both light and dark color options as well as leather trim.the price will exceed that of a "good smartphone," according to sergeyev, thoug






nikon reveals full-frame af-p nikkor 70-300mm f4.5-5.6e ed vr: digital photograp


after introducing an af-p 70-300mm telezoom for its crop-sensor dslrs last year, nikon is adding a full-frame version to the mix. the af-p nikkor 70-300mm f4.5-5.6e ed vr is the first fx nikkor lens to offer a pulse (stepping) motor, with quieter autofocus ideal for video shooters.it claims 4.5 stops of stabilization, which is two stops better than 2.5 claimed on nikon's website for the current 70-300mm f4.5-5.6. this updated version also provides a shorter minimum focus distance of 1.2m / 3.94ft (compared to 1.5m / 4.9ft), 'dust and drip resistance,' a 9-blade aperture and an ed element to reduce chromatic aberration. it also has electronic aperture control for smooth exposure transitions while shooting video and bursts.the af-p 70-300mm f4.5-5.6e ed vr will sell for $700 with availabilit






pricing for sigma 14mm f1.8 dg hsm and 24-70 f2.8 dg os hsm art lenses announced


announced in february, two highly anticipated full-frame lenses from sigma are finally on their way to consumers. sigma has also announced pricing – the 14mm f1.8 dg hsm will cost $1600; the 24-70mm f2.8 art will cost $1300. in both cases, that's well below the current asking prices for canon and nikon versions of similar lenses.sigma says the 14mm in canon and sigma mount will ship this month, and the nikon version will be available in july. the 24-70mm will ship for all three mounts this month. considering there's not much time left in june, that's basically now.the world’s first and only f1.8 ultra wide-angle full-frame lens for dslr cameras is available now for $1,599.00 usd; the new sigma global vision workhorse zoom lens is available now for $1,299.00 usdronkonkoma, ny – june 22, 201






nikon af-p 70-300mm f4.5-5.6e ed vr sample gallery: digital photography review


the nikon af-p 70-300mm f4.5-5.6 vr offers a stepping autofocus motor, something that video shooters will appreciate. but this updated full-frame lens also provides benefits for stills photographers, including a versatile focal range and a healthy 4.5 stops of stabilization. take a look at how we've gotten along with it over the past couple of weeks.see our nikon af-p 70-300mm f4.5-5.6 vr sample gallerywe are retrieving offers for your location, please refresh the page to see the prices.






nikon shuts down camera factory in china, blames 'the rise of smartphones': digi


earlier today, the nikon board of directors announced plans to close nikon imaging (china) co., ltd (nic)—a subsidiary based in wuxi city, jiangsu, china, where nic employed some 2,500 workers at a factory that produced compact digital cameras and dslr lenses. the closure, says nikon, is due to "the rise of smartphones" and the "rapidly shrinking" compact camera market.nikon's announcement of the closure lays the blame for this cut squarely on the shoulders of the smartphone revolution.in recent years [...] due to the rise of smartphones, the compact digital camera market has been shrinking rapidly, leading to a significant decrease in operating rate at nic and creating a difficult business environment. in this context, the company conducted rounds of thorough reviews and discussions on th






nikon d850 offers 45.7mp bsi fx-format sensor, 7 fps bursts, 4k video: digital p


nikon appears to have pulled out all the stops for its d850, announced today. it combines high resolution and speed: a full-frame 45.7mp bsi cmos sensor with no low pass filter capable of full resolution 7 fps bursts with af/ae (boosted to 9 fps when paired with the optional mb-d18 battery grip and en-el18a/b battery). the d850 also offers the d5's excellent 153-point af system, as well as a native iso range of 64-25,600 (expandable to 32 or up to 102,400).the d850 also improves on the d810's video offerings with the inclusion of full-frame 4k 24/25/30p capture. focus peaking (1080p-only) and zebra stripes are provided for videographers, as well as uncompressed 4:2:2 8-bit 4k hdmi output and microphone/headphone inputs.like the d500, the d850 offers a tilting 3.2" 2.36m-dot touchscreen. th






exclusive: nikon answers 20 popular questions about the nikon d850: digital phot


last night, during their livestream about the new d850, nikon took some time to answer 20 of the most common user questions they've received about the full-frame camera. but don't worry if you missed it, because nikon has produced that segment into a video that they're sharing exclusively with dpreview readers.click play to join senior product manager lindsay silverman and senior technical manager steve heiner for a very informative q&a that touches on everything from dynamic range, to the color engine, to the film scanning capabilities of the d850 with the es-2 digitizing adapter. they cover a lot of ground in the nearly 30-minute long video, so if you have any questions at all about the d850, chances are good you'll get an answer here.and if you want even more d850 coverage, don't forget






smugmug films celebrates nikon's role in space exploration with cool video: digi


to help nikon celebrate its 100th anniversary, smugmug films produced a video highlighting nikon's contribution to space photography, which dates back to 1971 when a modified nikon f camera traveled aboard apollo 15. the time-lapse video uses thousands of images taken by nikon cameras in space to show some pretty amazing views of earth.dpreview is still investigating the best way to test cameras in space. maybe we should start a kickstarter campaign...






hands on: nikon d850: digital photography review


before today, nikon dslr shooters seeking a new pro-level body had to choose between the resolution-oriented d810 or speed-oriented nikon d5. but no longer – the d850 is built for speed and resolution.it uses a 45.7mp bsi full-frame sensor – a sizable resolution jump over the d810's 36.3mp chip. its maximum burst rate with autofocus is 7 fps – also a nice jump over the d810's 5 fps. and, if you need more speed, combining the new mb-d18 grip with an en-el18b battery allows the d850 to shoot at 9 fps for up to 51 raw files (using an xqd card).that's not as fast as the 12 fps burst offered on the nikon d5, but it's enough speed for most sports or action photography, with more than twice the pixel count offered by the d5 (and at almost half the price).






sigma 14mm f1.8 dg hsm and 24-70 f2.8 dg os hsm art lenses now shipping: digital


announced in february, two highly anticipated full-frame lenses from sigma are finally on their way to consumers. sigma has also announced pricing – the 14mm f1.8 dg hsm will cost $1600 and the 24-70mm f2.8 art will cost $1300. sigma says the 14mm in canon and sigma mount will ship this month, and the nikon version will be available in july. the 24-70mm will ship for all three mounts this month. considering there's not much time left in june, that's basically now.the world’s first and only f1.8 ultra wide-angle full-frame lens for dslr cameras is available now for $1,599.00 usd; the new sigma global vision workhorse zoom lens is available now for $1,299.00 usdronkonkoma, ny – june 22, 2017 – sigma corporation of america, a leading still photo and cinema lens, camera, flash and accessory ma






pricing for sigma 14mm f1.8 dg hsm and 24-70 f2.8 dg os hsm art lenses announced


announced in february, two highly anticipated full-frame lenses from sigma are finally on their way to consumers. sigma has also announced pricing – the 14mm f1.8 dg hsm will cost $1600 and the 24-70mm f2.8 art will cost $1300.sigma says the 14mm in canon and sigma mount will ship this month, and the nikon version will be available in july. the 24-70mm will ship for all three mounts this month. considering there's not much time left in june, that's basically now.the world’s first and only f1.8 ultra wide-angle full-frame lens for dslr cameras is available now for $1,599.00 usd; the new sigma global vision workhorse zoom lens is available now for $1,299.00 usdronkonkoma, ny – june 22, 2017 – sigma corporation of america, a leading still photo and cinema lens, camera, flash and accessory man






how do you know you need a new camera?: digital photography review


introduction'do i need a new camera?'unsurprisingly, i get that question a lot. i also ask myself that question a lot, especially after working at dpreview for the last eighteen months. my answer has always been 'no.'until now, that is.you see, i shoot all my personal work on a nikon d700. why is that, you might ask? well, i was handed-me-down a nikon d80 way back, built up a collection of lenses, and followed the (questionable, these days) full-frame upgrade path. and once i got there, to my used (and abused) d700, i abruptly stopped. what on earth did i need more camera for?it still shoots 5fps, and that's usually enough for weddings and events. exposed properly, iso 6400 is perfectly usable. it's stood up to everything i've thrown at it (and accidentally thrown it at). and, most importa






how do you know you need a new camera?: digital photography review


introduction'do i need a new camera?'unsurprisingly, i get that question a lot. i also ask myself that question a lot, especially after working at dpreview for the last eighteen months. my answer has always been 'no.'until now, that is.you see, i shoot all my personal work on a nikon d700. why is that, you might ask? well, i was handed-me-down a nikon d80 way back, built up a collection of lenses, and followed the (questionable, these days) full-frame upgrade path. and once i got there, to my used (and abused) d700, i abruptly stopped. what on earth did i need more camera for?it still shoots 5fps, and that's usually enough for weddings and events. exposed properly, iso 6400 is perfectly usable. it's stood up to everything i've thrown at it (and accidentally thrown it at). and, most importa






how do you know you need a new camera?: digital photography review


introduction'do i need a new camera?'unsurprisingly, i get that question a lot. i also ask myself that question a lot, especially after working at dpreview for the last eighteen months. my answer has always been 'no.'until now, that is.you see, i shoot all my personal work on a nikon d700. why is that, you might ask? well, i was handed-me-down a nikon d80 way back, built up a collection of lenses, and followed the (questionable, these days) full-frame upgrade path. and once i got there, to my used (and abused) d700, i abruptly stopped. what on earth did i need more camera for?it still shoots 5fps, and that's usually enough for weddings and events. exposed properly, iso 6400 is perfectly usable. it's stood up to everything i've thrown at it (and accidentally thrown it at). and, most importa






more nikon d850 samples images added: digital photography review


our review process is based both on studio testing and real-world shooting. we make sure every camera goes through the hands of several photographers and is shot in a variety of circumstances, to give a broad representation of how the camera will perform.all those images and experiences are considered as we draw our conclusions about a camera. so, even if you've looked through the d850 gallery before, you may well find there are shots you've not seen before. take a look, and be sure to check out the full review if you haven't already.






silverstone primera pm01 big mid-tower atx case review


it's big enough to hold triple fan radiators on both the front and top, and it's half loaded with led fans from the factory, but is silverstone’s pm01 the best value in mainstream gaming cases?silverstone primera pm01 $119.99 newegg*shared on 3.5" traymore: best casesmore: all case contentwhite cases stand out a little bit in a sea of black ones, but the thing that stands out most about the pm01 is that peak on the back of the top panel. don’t let the big dimension numbers fool you, because beneath all the hollow plastic sits a fairly traditional ~18.5” mid-tower ch is. the lack of drive bays in front of the motherboard is its main departure from tradition, allowing cards up to 16.7” long and motherboards up to 10.7” deep, and yes, that includes most enthusiast-market boards that are bein